Posted in Uncategorized

Hay Bales_SmallOver the weekend, the House appointed members of the Farm Bill conference committee. Below is a full list of conference members from the House and the Senate. These conferees are the members that will be working to hash out the differences between the House and Senate versions of the Farm Bill. The important conservation issue that still remains is that the Senate bill includes a link between conservation compliance and crop insurance subsidies as well as a national Sodsaver provision to protect native grasslands, while the House version does not link conservation compliance to crop insurance and includes only a limited regional Sodsaver provision.  For more information on the importance of a good Sodsaver provision and having crop insurance linked to conservation compliance, please visit 

House Conferees

Frank Lucas (R-OK) Collin Peterson (D-MN)
Steve King (R-IA) Mike McIntyre (D-NC)
Randy Neugebauer (R-TX) Jim Costa (D-CA)
Mike Rogers (R-AL) Tim Walz (D-MN)
Michael Conaway (R-TX) Kurt Schrader (D-OR)
Glenn Thompson (R-PA) Jim McGovern (D-MA)
Austin Scott (R-GA) Suzan DelBene (D-WA)
Rick Crawford (R-AR) Gloria McLeod (D-CA)
Martha Roby (R-AL) Filemon Vela (D-TX)
Kristi Noem (R-SD) Marcia Fudge (D-OH)
Jeff Denham (R-CA) Eliot Engel (D-NY)
Rodney Davis (R-IL) Sandy Levin (D-MI)
Steve Southerland (R-FL)  
Ed Royce (R-CA)  
Tom Marino (R-PA)  
Dave Camp (R-MI)  
Sam Johnson (R-TX)  

Senate Conferees 

Debbie Stabenow (D-MI) Thad Cochran (R-MS)
Patrick Leahy (D-VT) Pat Roberts (R-KS)
Tom Harkin (D-IA) Saxby Chambliss (R-GA)
Max Baucus (D-MT) John Boozman (R-AR)
Sherrod Brown (D-OH) John Hoeven (R-SD)
Amy Klobuchar (D-MN)  
Michael Bennet (D-CO)