Posted in Advocacy, conservation, News


The Conservation Coalition of Oklahoma is proud to have advocates in water conservation, who dedicate their lives to protecting our rivers and lakes.

During the Ed Edmonson Awards Banquet at Save the Illinois River’s annual meeting, three Oklahomans were inducted into the Scenic Rivers Hall of Fame for their dedication in preserving Oklahoma’s water and natural resources.

From the Muskogee Phoenix:

Inductees include Jeannine Hale of Muskogee, Paul Muegge of Tonkawa and the late L. Beauchamp Selman.

“It’s a privilege for STIR to recognize these men and women who have paid it forward by helping preserve Oklahoma’s most precious rivers and Tenkiller Lake,” STIR President Denise Deason-Toyne said. “This is an opportunity for our members to honor the labor of love and the unselfish dedication they have given our state’s natural resources.”

View the full article about the inductees from the Muskogee Phoenix.